Autumn is coming

Hi there,

Yup, Autumn is coming. Its getting colder, the leaves are starting to fall from the trees and the toy books are in (in Holland, the biggest toy stores send books to everyone :)), they even have kruidnoten, chocolate letters and other St. Nick stuff in the supermarkets. I was in Action on Friday and they have Christmas decorations all ready to go….pffff From November 11th its always chaos in our house right up until January 2nd!

I started my new job on Monday and it is quite cool. We buy and sell fresh fish, some are sold without us cutting them, most are filleted, deskinned or descaled. The people that work there have worked in fish most of their lives and never, ever has anyone told them how to work hygenically, not that they don’t work hygenically but they just do what they have to do without thinking about what happens if…….So that is my job. I have to guide them to working acoording to hygiene rules and regulations and eventually get cerification for this. There is a lot of work to do…yes inside the factory, with my co-workers and on the administration side too….but hey, in that lies the challenge LOL.

So it’s September 25th already. October is Halloween month although its not really celebrated here in Holland. I made some elements for the MissesBeeHaven Collab last year, seeing as MissesBeeHaven no longer exists i decided to expand the mini to a full fledged kit and guess what, as i dont have a store at the moment, it’s all yours if you want to download.

Here are the images:

All the elements are drawn by me (except the ribbons and buttons lol). It contains 24 papers, 23 elements, 7 word arts and 1 alpha. You do need to let me know what you think so i know i can make some more…..ROFL

I disconnected the link. If you want another shot at grabbing this kit, keep an eye on my blog as it will be re-freed around the opening of my store 🙂

That’s all for now !
Huggles, Jacquie

10 responses to “Autumn is coming

  1. Good luck with your new job, sounds like you have a lot to contend with as I am sure they will not like to change the way they have done things for a long time 🙂 I’m sure you are up for the challenge.

    This is a great Halloween collection. I don’t do Halloween myself but have some DT cards to do so these papers will be very useful.

    Love Mandy xxx

  2. Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 4 post on Sep. 25, 2011. Thanks again.

  3. Thank you! The Halloween theme is spectacular!

  4. Pingback: CraftCrave | Blog | Digital Scrapbooking Freebies Large Previews: 4 of 6 - Monday, 26 Sep 2011

  5. Sooooo cute! Thank you for sharing it.

  6. WOW! Great papers! Thanks for sharing! I appreciate your generosity!

  7. Thank you so much for sharing!

  8. Gorgeous set!! Thank you!

  9. Pingback: Défi Halloween n° 49 | Mes tutos pour vous

  10. Hi Jacquie,

    Thanks for popping by my blog. Unfortunately the balloon trip didn’t happen. We have had lovely sunshine Tuesday – Thursday, really dull cloudy and windy yesterday and then glorious sunshine this morning which is completely typical of UK weather!

    I have a DT card scheduled for Monday on my blog using some of the papers from this pack and have of course given credit and linked to yourself.

    Love Mandy xxx

Leave a Reply

