Wow that was some holiday :)

Hiya peeps 🙂 LOL,

So i am back from holiday. We were out camping for four weeks. Well it’s not really camping, we have a caravan on a camp site, two hours from here, the weather was rubbish but Yvano had fun, so did we, we barbecued in the rain, went fishing in the rain, drank coffee with our neighbours in the rain and had a beer or two in the rain. LOL Nobody got a cold LOL

So now it’s back to the grindstone and i can now tell you more about the issues that were bothering me before the holiday ! First, i have a new job 🙂 I dont know if you know what i do LOL I am a Quality Control Manager. I have to ensure the quality of our products is at its best and always the same. Now i do this in a Dim Sum factory. I got offered a job, doing the same thing, a lot closer to home for more money 🙂 Because its closer to home my hours are a little more flexible so i can stay home 1 afternoon extra with Yvano :):)
The second thing on my mind is that MissesBeeHaven is closing the store 😦 That makes me very sad. It seems that it’s really hard to keep a store open for two years in this scrapping world. Even if you have awesome designers in it. I saw the same at My Life And Scrap….(changed hands and was destroyed by the new owner :()

So with all that out in the open LOL I am looking for a new store. One i can feel at home in, preferably with a forum i can join in, i love active forums 🙂 Know about one, let me know 🙂

So i have here a quote for you 🙂 This is too cool, Yvano said this to me when i was reading him a story on holiday. ‘To make gold, all you need is bronze, yellow paint and some glitter’ This really kept me laughing for ages. Not quite sure what you could use it for but i just couldn’t not do something with it 🙂

Here it is…

Here is the download link.

Huggles for now !
Jacquie

2 responses to “Wow that was some holiday :)

  1. Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 3 post on Aug. 23, 2011. Thanks again.

  2. Glad you had a great holiday but sorry your weather was poo. If it is any consolation the weather has been most miserable this summer in the UK , we are having a few days of brightness at the moment though 🙂

    I love the quite your son came up with, it is quite fitting for a cardmaker or scrapbooker (especially if you are covered in glitter !)

    Great news on the job front, family time is important and it is great you will be able to spend more time with your son.

    Thanks for the freebie. I have only recently discovered you but I am sure you will be able to get into another digi store soon.

    Love Mandy xxx

Leave a Reply

